OKI ES9541 vs Xerox C75

mazengh

Are these two printers comparable? The oki model is new. Has anyone tried it? how does this new led system fare? it looks like the only disadvantage OKI's got is that it doesn't have inline finishing options like xerox. Not sure about the click charge also... Oki does provide the advantage of being able to print clear gloss and white ink.

Hi, I am an Certified OKI Tech. Personally, I would not think that these two are compatible, simply compare the cost, you get what you pay for works here and pretty much everywhere else. X C75 is a beast, while OKIs are really nice, reliable and innovative they hold their niche but not as productive as Xeroxes C75 unit. Well, lets compare:
Finishing Options X yes, O no but I am sure OKI will come up with some should these printer prove to be a success.
White / Clear toner X no, O yes - which is an awesome option, if this is what you need - no point to compare, go get one.
LED exposure arrays are just fine, so you know - after buying OKI's engines for Phaser 7400, Xerox/Fuji built their printers using the same technology - Xerox Phaser 7500 and 7800 are LED based and most likely for 1000 lasers went bad there is may be One LED unit and that is a BIG MAY BE. I dealt with OKis for last 5-6 years, can hardly remember changing LED more than once or twice also - if it gets dirty - wipe it and you done, if toner/dust gets inside of laser unit - good luck with that.
Service contract available with toner included X-yes, O not that heard of, may be they will change the politics with this one... since you'd be buying it new, it would be appropriate to talk to your sales rep - I promise you, they won't/can't force you to buy the unit just because you called and asked few questions, same goes if you will request few samples too.
If you wind up buying one, please reply with how do you like it.