Need a CTP

ttopman

This is my first post, I hope I can get some good advice. I run a small press in Nigeria. We originally had two Kord machines, an Agfa Selectset 5000 with OLP and a Glunz and Jensen plate processor.

Frankly, I'm frustrated with our entire prepress system. I've been looking into getting a CTP machine. That's proving a real difficult task. I have a budget of $12000 for a used CTP. I'm wondering if anyone can help me with any ideas of a CTP that will serve my needs and has relatively low maintenance costs. I'm currently looking at a Highwater CTP, Ecrm Mako 2 or a G and J Platewriter 2000.

Sorry for the lengthy write.

You will be struggling to get a decent CTP and plate processor at that price, I don't count the G & J, it is way too slow for most companies.

The later Highwater Cobra or Python machines would be ok, as would an ECRM Mako2, as an ECRM engineer I know these rather better. You may be able to get one from PrePressServices (Google it). I do know a good ECRM service company in Nigeria if you go that way.

Good luck with your search, and ask away if you need help on the ECRM front.

You will be struggling to get a decent CTP and plate processor at that price, I don't count the G & J, it is way too slow for most companies.

The later Highwater Cobra or Python machines would be ok, as would an ECRM Mako2, as an ECRM engineer I know these rather better. You may be able to get one from PrePressServices (Google it). I do know a good ECRM service company in Nigeria if you go that way.

Good luck with your search, and ask away if you need help on the ECRM front.

Thank you for the advise. Can you PM me the name and address of the ECRM company?

The ECRM service company is Elkran International, +234 (1) 4703884:
10,Olaitan Odularu Street
Off Nnobi Street, Ikate
Surulere
PO Box 8051
Surulere
Lagos