Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst ... 234
Like Tree1Likes

Thread: creo vs fiery?

InvisSoul is offline Member

I've been using a Fiery for about 4 months now and found that the system is just way too over saturated with functions. Its great that they offer so many functions and several places to do the same funtion, but I find that you can easily get lost in it all. I do like the imposing software, but I wish it had a few more adjustments for pages and moving things around on the sheet. We've had lots of issues wtih our Fiery server as well, 4 days after it was installed it crashed, and has crashed several times since, including once after we used the clone tool to backup the drive.

I guess I'm just spoiled coming from a tradiitonal offset printing side and jumping into digital. I'd love to try the creo and see in in action since we already use some of their products in traditional printing.

barbon is offline Junior Member

Hi, I need a better rip for my Xerox 3535. Can anyone tell me what the best external rip for Xerox 3535.

Print on Demand
    Last edited by barbon; 05-06-2011 at 02:52 AM.

CathieH is offline Senior Member

Gotta say that a Micropress is fantastic, and I miss mine very much, but second to that (for me, anyway) is the Creo external Rip. There's so much you can do with it.

Cathie

cosmo is offline Senior Member

ive used creo and fiery, creo is better by miles, its much faster and more reliable, also, the remote tools are better for creo than fiery.

nirupakah is offline Junior Member