More Ryobi 3302 feed issues.

lantz_xvx

First off, I want to thank everyone for their patience and input regarding the questions I ask here. I'm new to the Ryobi and while I think I've printed some good stuff in the past couple of years, I still have a lot to learn.

I'm feeding 80# cardstock again, 11.5 x 17.5, this time on a different job. I ran 300+ sheets just fine, they were looking beautiful, when all of a sudden I started getting jam-ups. After blowing through tons of makeready and literally several hours, I can't get it to feed properly anymore.

It's picking up doubles, triples, and even quadruples. If I lower the table or the vacuum, it won't pick up at all. When it pulls a sheet, assuming it only pulls one sheet and that sheet actually makes it through the press, the next sheet is over one or more of the sheet separators. I've set the air the way the manual suggests, as well as the vacuum, I've checked all the blowers, made adjustments where necessary. I've had the table low and high, but this sucker will not feed.

Almost forgot to mention, if it manages to pull 3 or more sheets, they feed even with the double detector being set the way the manual suggests. I test it on crawl speed with a folded piece of the paper I'm running: a single sheet does not trip the eject tray, but the folded sheet does. Okay, great...right? No, the sheets are being forced through anyway.

What's going on? It was working just fine, and this is completely out of nowhere.

I'm on the first of three passes, and that's just the cover. There are six more double sided text weight pages. All things smooth, I would have been done by this time tomorrow but as it is, I'm stuck in hell with a deadline in three days. Any ideas?

Thanks,
- Lantz

Hey cmac,