Agfa polaris xtv

Stoyan

Hi everyone,
I have a problem with an Agfa Polaris XTV - violet laser and silver plates. For small screens to about 20% missing dots, in 30% is 22.5%, from 40% up begins to increase and have 10-15% higher. I saw the white dot screens at high (70-85%) is not clean (there are black dots inside). I cleaned the entire optical system, tried to set the focus - the clear (but not completely) image received at Singlet -10400, Cylinder-10370 (this is max) -> factory - S-10300, C10050.
Please if anyone has an idea / solution for my problem please help me.

Thanks in advance.

VladCanada, thanks for your reply.
I know that any advice can worse the problem, but I have several years experience in servicing of these machines and I think I can assessing any advice, I'm just looking for some direction in which to search for a solution to my problem because I started to turn around. On Agfa service - so far, for two weeks now, their recommendations are mainly for cleaning lenses, mirrors, check the movement focus lens, check for oil inside the dustcap. My main worries me that there are no dots for small screens and in large are more. I think that their (AGFA) advice has not relate exactly to my problem. Could this be due to aging / reduced laser? Because he was like a new 60 mW and 15 mW now.

Hi Vlad,
I have a Polaris XT, not Galileo, but that does not matter now. :)
Yes I know it isn't ideal linear and I do RIP compensation, but when missing dots how/what to compensate? (values ​​that I talked about earlier in first post are from the non-calibrate plate.)
Yes I know that the silver plates are very sensitive, so I checked and thoroughly cleaned LP, changed all chemistry.
In the room have another two such Polaris, working with the same chemistry and the same plate, and there are no problems.
Checked by exposure plates from this CTP it was processing another LP82 - the result is the same.