Cheap web to print system

Shredder

I see cheap web to print systems with ecommerce storefront for packaging industry. We only have two basic job types: books and card stock. Looking for a complete end to end solution.

Can anyone point me in the right direction as I am completely new to web to print?

Last edited:
Not necessarily. Just having file setup for printing without needing an operator to edit the job. Just setup paper stock and print.

We've been stuck with the same bad web-to-print (EFI's MarketDirect/Digital Storefront - stay away!) for all the years I've worked where I work so I don't have anything to point you towards, other than most of these web-to-prints will output for you a print-ready PDF when everything is said and done.

It looks like you're wanting it to instead do the imposition for you so it can just be dropped in your RIP's hot folder and be ready for print - I've not heard of good imposition baked into any web-to-print I've personally looked at. I think doing that automatically has traditionally been the role of a seperate (expensive) piece of software.

Pressero might do what you want, though it is a bit expensive. They offer a 30 day trial. Alternatively, You could try publishing Indesign (and Publisher, Photoshop, etc) templates for your on your existing website and charging extra for files not submitted using your templates.

We have few of our clients offering Packaging products with different stock & paper options and end client gets instant estimate and upload file. Still, we need to check your key products, prices & how you estimate them to see if it would fit in our Solution. We can provide you some insights if you interested & share our cost-effective subscription plans at a lower cost. You can check our offrings