KM 1200 vs OCE 4120

Starops

Hi, I'm currently looking at replacing my continuous form OCE Pagestream printers with cut sheet. I do about 1.3mil (B/W) a month in a 24/7 shop, but have long idle times and short production windows.

Having talked to both OCE and Konica, our likely choice will be 3 x KM 1200P or 3 x OCE 4120, but I can not find a comparison for them. Most of the specs seem very comparable, but I'm concerned with the term "fast-plastic" being applied to one or both.

Anyone know how these machines compare to each other? Splitting my total usage among 3 or even 2 of the machines is well under thier monthly capacity, but I do not want breakages in my production windows because they are not build to last.

Any opinions would be much appreciated!

Starops - I'm new to this blog but I've been in the hardware printer sales biz for several decades; I work for Oce in sales so that's my bias in answering your question. You didn't state some important facts about your print jobs like their typical sheet size, weight, simplex vs. duplex, etc. Moving on...