New to owning a machine km 6501 pro

Hey all

Been checking the site and was actually referred to this site by my younger brother and now production manager (since the machine came in) and wanted to ask quite a few questions actually but never been getting the time to get down to typing.

Where do i begin....well i've been running this company for the last 5 years, we started out on screen printing stickers and tshirts and outsourcing everything else from offset work, large format, vehicle branding, embroidery and everything "print & design" oriented. We were two designers by profession, one's left about 2 years ago. two years into the business we bought an old gestetner 211 machine to start doing small offset simple jobs in house (sold this only this year to help with the financing of the company - new machine and all) Along with that i've been in the design & print industry since 2000 and worked in large format, screen printing and offset print companies together with starting a company and closing down as well 2 years before we started this one.

And now i moved into owning my own Machine....now a lot of people here i think will criticise why i went for this machine for various reasons.....from the price i paid to "you should have started on a smaller machine and worked up or gone on lease" etc etc.

Reason i bought this machine was purely to be ahead of the game on quality and price. i am able to charge lesser than the medium and upper scale size printers and offer one of the best qualities seen in town.

i have no major complaints on this machine, however, i do have some questions, which unfortunately the vendor who sold me the machine cannot either answer the question or doesn't have the time to come and go through the questions that i have.....personally i think he's overwhelmed by the number of people he has to deal with so i'm just another customer.

So randomly, some things i'd like to know (and sorry i don't know these things and own a machine):