Rampage Help

Lutzie32

I am a new prepress manager at my company and just out of school. At my company we are using RAMpage 9.4 and we have it on two computers. A couple months ago our RAMpage was working on our iMac just fine then all of a sudden all our EPS files, PDF files, and Imposition files are ghosted out and we can't run them through. I tried looking and making sure all the settings are the same as they are on my computer and they are, and still it isnt working. I also disconnect and reconnected the RAMpage volumes and still no luck. Can anyone help me out with some problem solving or know how to fix this? I know its an older version but if I can get some tips I would appreciate it.

Grayed out

Grayed out

It sounds like you put them on hold.
Select the page then the third icon bottom left this should unlock them.

Thom

Rampage Help

Hey thanks for the repost Tom. The jobs are not on hold. My computer can only add and register jobs that we need to run through in order to get our proofs out and to plate our jobs. My graphic designer is on an iMac I used to be on and when she goes up to add a job and finds it on our server she can select it to register because it is grayed out. She can not even get it to go into RAMpage. Any suggestions?

Check if you are running the same versions of Client maybe reinstall it.

A

What connection protocol did you use on the iMac? That version of Rampage needs to use an AFP connection. If you have Leopard or Snow Leopard on the iMac you may have connected via SMB and that won't work with that version of Rampage.

Lutzie32,

Do a "get info" on your mounted volume to see what protocol, afp or smb, you're using to connect to the server.

Example:

Kind: Volume
Server: afp://[email protected]/JobsVol
Created:
Modified:
Format:
Capacity:
Available:
Used: