Recommend me quoting software

gtcrshr

Hi Guys,

Hope everyone is having an enjoyable start to 2017

We are a digital only print shop, with a fare amount of finishing machinery inhouse, sitting in between small and medium in size and volumes

We would like to try some quoting software to speed things up a bit,

Have tried morning flight, i dont find it particularly user friendly, (i dont have any comparisons but it might be worth looking into in depth) i have done a google and a lot comes up but i am looking for Digital print specific? if that exists ?

What recommendations do you have,

I've been using Morning Flight since 2008 and love it. Yes, it's interface is a bit dated and it did take me a couple of tries to get used to it and now I love it. They have a digital only version and are getting ready to release an updated version next month. I've always liked My Order Desk by PagePath. But they are more of a web2print with an optional estimating module rather than an estimator with a web2print module. Never used it but I did do a guided tour through their software.

No Title

Thank you, Keith, for your ringing endorsement. I would be the first to agree with your comment about the interface being "a bit dated", but as you mentioned, change is on the way. Not just to the interface but to the whole Morning Flight way of pricing things digital. On the flip side, not much newsworthy to report on the offset front.