Should We Switch to CTP Or Stay With Photopolymer?

tsfx

Sorry, I’m not a full professional. I don’t know all the specs, options and nomenclature for Platemaking. This is just a job that was kind of put on me and I just want to see how far I can go with it.
We currently have a process of using photopolymer resin to create plates of sizes up to 30x48. We print large bags, like the size of dog and cat foods. And at times I will need to make 12 – 22 plates in one day with this process, which after time can be quite draining.
I looked into CTP before and asked around and all I could tell is that it would not be beneficial for the amount of work we need to produce. Although, there are times when we receive plates from an outside source to print high quality process or screen jobs.
My question is should I convince my company to switch to the same process in order to produce higher quality and consistent plates? Is CTP faster or is it slower, like I've heard? Or am I just going to have to do my best to keep up with the press?
Thank you for any assistance.

From your comment, I'm guessing that you're making flexographic printing plates from liquid resin, correct? Are the plates "rubbery" with a 3-D texture when finished?