Xerox 700 finisher output tray paper jam

adjoto

Hi everyone. I am new to digital printers. We just got a used xerox 700 with finisher and after setting up. Machine test print paper keeps jamming at output tray and there's 2 pressure lines on the paper. Any idea on what it might be? To

Attachments

• image.jpg
    image.jpg
    156.8 KB · Views: 235
  • image.jpg
    image.jpg
    124.8 KB · Views: 225
Do not output to the top tray and make sure you are sending it through face up - there is a reason for this.

Outputting to the natural paper path / a straight line will give you less of a chance for curl and will jam less often (especially on cover stocks). Output to your "finisher stacker tray".

Face down vs face up sometime will depend on the stock (labels usually want to be finished face down) but I ALWAYS finish face up as the paper path is again a straighter line, as the machine must print on one side and then flip the sheet and output it to a tray.

Also, a 700 with those options may be overkill if you are new to digital printing, but then again I have only been in the business 2 years.

Does that make sense?

Thank you for the responds. We will try that as soon as we are back next year. Merry Christmas. I think it might be an overkill to have a finisher also. We just wanted to hit the ground running and carve a niche for ourselves as printshops in the area all only use just k minota heads. I hope to learn from the the experience of people like you and other members of this forum. Thanks.