New member needs software help.

kyprinter

Hi all,
I'm new to this fourm and hope someone on here can help me. I recently bought a used scanner (Kodak/Heidelberg Imagedirect 665) but did not get any of the software with it. Neither Kodak nor Heidelberg have been any help with locating this software so I thought I'd try the forums. I hope that someone still has this sitting around gathering dust and would be willing to part with it for a reasonable price. I really don't want to invest a lot more money until I know that the scanner will work and do what I need it to do. Any help or leads are greatly appreciated.
Thanks in advance! – Gary

Thanks for the reply. I found that site too and downloaded all the drivers but it seems that without the original install software it still won't work.
Thanks,
Gary

Hi all,
I'm new to this fourm and hope someone on here can help me. I recently bought a used scanner (Kodak/Heidelberg Imagedirect 665) but did not get any of the software with it. Neither Kodak nor Heidelberg have been any help with locating this software so I thought I'd try the forums. I hope that someone still has this sitting around gathering dust and would be willing to part with it for a reasonable price. I really don't want to invest a lot more money until I know that the scanner will work and do what I need it to do. Any help or leads are greatly appreciated.
Thanks in advance! – Gary

Hi Gary I think I have the software you are looking for. We have a Heidelberg 1000 imagedrirect scanner (black and white) but the binder says 665 on the spine. I have oridginal disks if this is what you are looking for. We still use ours but I could make you a copy and FTP them to you.

Thanks

Hi prepressguru,
This sounds like exactly what I need, just let me know what the cost is and what I need to do to get them.
Thanks again,
Gary