Online Proofing

Having proofread thousands of documents and customer-supplied artwork for most of my professional career, I believe there's no substitute for a keen eye and good old fashioned human brainpower. However, I did run across some software recently called "Docu-Proof C3". The company, Global Vision, claims their software will "compare text in virtually any language. Even compare unlike files (graphic vs. word files). Quickly and easily find changes in fonts, sizes, deletions, inserts, spelling, and location." I have no idea what the cost is, though. Seems like they cater to large enterprises, so I'd expect a high sticker price.

Hope this helps! :)

Last edited:
Thank you. I am very new to this industry, and even more I am on the website side and have little to do with the proofing process.

This being said... I do not entirely understand how the proofing process is difficult. We look it over and make sure it's print ready, and then we print it. It comes out like the artwork that went it.

Could you fill me in?

Having proofread thousands of documents and customer-supplied artwork for most of my professional career, I believe there's no substitute for a keen eye and good old fashioned human brainpower. However, I did run across some software recently called "Docu-Proof C3". The company, Global Vision, claims their software will "compare text in virtually any language. Even compare unlike files (graphic vs. word files). Quickly and easily find changes in fonts, sizes, deletions, inserts, spelling, and location." I have no idea what the cost is, though. Seems like they cater to large enterprises, so I'd expect a high sticker price.

Hope this helps! :)