Looking for Ricoh 8110s help

Spot24wsn

Newbie here looking for some advice/help.

I've been running printers for some time. My company finally upgraded our 1107 to a 8110. I've hit a snag with this machine that I haven't seen before and I was wondering if there was anyone in the community here who might be able to help.
I'm trying to print out pre cut tabs, and have noticed there is a heavy fade out on the tab edge. Some tabs are really washed out, while others come out fine (a lot less good then bad). Tech service has given some advice, but I have gotten nowhere.
Has anybody else had this problem? Did you get it resolved? I was told there is a possible hardware fix, but that it might prove problematic for regular stocks.

Not specific to Ricoh, but in my experience, these problems have been caused by physical handling of the stock...any finger oils, or bends in the stock, will result in a deletion. I personally *hate* the precut tab stock, and luckily we don't run much of it (we diecut our own tabs).

Perhaps you can try wearing gloves while handling the stock?

Newbie here looking for some advice/help.

I've been running printers for some time. My company finally upgraded our 1107 to a 8110. I've hit a snag with this machine that I haven't seen before and I was wondering if there was anyone in the community here who might be able to help.
I'm trying to print out pre cut tabs, and have noticed there is a heavy fade out on the tab edge. Some tabs are really washed out, while others come out fine (a lot less good then bad). Tech service has given some advice, but I have gotten nowhere.
Has anybody else had this problem? Did you get it resolved? I was told there is a possible hardware fix, but that it might prove problematic for regular stocks.