Color inconsistency (especially with images) when printing from Adobe InDesign

kpad

Hello, First let me tell you what I'm working with...

- Windows 7 PC
- Adobe CS6
- Epson Stylus Pro 7900 (all ink cartridges beyond 50% level with perfect nozzle check)

I have been using this printer to print signage for 6 months with no problems at all. A few days ago the colors randomly started coming out darker than they appear on the screen, and all of the images have a flat look to them similar to the posterize effect in Photoshop. When I am in overprint preview everything is darker also. I had Pantone colors in the artwork and now they look different and print dark and dull. I'm not sure if I changed my color settings by accident, or what the settings were on before, but I can't seem to fix it.

Color Control Setting in Print Dialogue: Adobe RGB
Creative Suite Color Setting: North American Prepress 2 (I tried General Purpose 2 also and the same things happened)
Document Color Profile: sRGB IEC61966-2.1
Transparency Blend Space: RGB

I tried to export to PDF and print through Preview, Acrobat, and Photoshop and even though the PDF looked okay on the screen, the same things happened
...Also tried switch Pantone colors with RGB colors and it helped lighten them a little but they still print weird and the images are still posterized

Before this happened I could print anything in CMYK or RGB with any type of image extension and it would print perfectly.

Thank you to anyone who can give me some insight into these issues.

What do you mean the Colors are coming out darker?
Even the colors created in the App like Illustrator or Indesign like squares & Type filled with solid palette color & gradients or only the photos embedded or not?
If the problem are the photos, Well check if there is a change in their embeded profile or in the final output profile restriction to PDF that make you see the color OK on screen but print differently.