Good replacement for Zipset

robbg439

I was out of the loop about Zipset/Tokyo Ink Manufacturing ceasing North America operations. I've been using Zipset No Skin series inks for the last 15 years in my shop and now I'm stuck looking for a good replacement. I run small duplicator presses with continuous dampening and these inks ran great for me. My normal supplier is switching to Van Son, which I've never had a great time with. Another supplier can get me Megami EG series, but I've never tried this ink.

Any suggestions for a good replacement ink for small presses would be greatly appreciated.

Reactions: CSF
I was out of the loop about Zipset/Tokyo Ink Manufacturing ceasing North America operations. I've been using Zipset No Skin series inks for the last 15 years in my shop and now I'm stuck looking for a good replacement. I run small duplicator presses with continuous dampening and these inks ran great for me. My normal supplier is switching to Van Son, which I've never had a great time with. Another supplier can get me Megami EG series, but I've never tried this ink.

Any suggestions for a good replacement ink for small presses would be greatly appreciated.
Spinks Ink is a quality replacement for the Zipset/Tokyo inks. Quickset (oil), Acrylic and Rubber Base for smaller presses. The Titan line is the mid-size commercial ink, process ink if that is needed.

TO ALL OF OUR ZIPSET PRINTING INK CUSTOMERS

As most of you are aware, on June 1, 2021 we were notified by Tokyo Printing Ink Co. USA that Zipset Printing Inks would no longer be sold in the United States.