Miss the old PrepressForums

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Miss the old PrepressForums

I miss the prepressforums.com. This site just isn't as featured, nor does it seem to have as much traffic and prepressforums.com.

Re: Miss the old PrepressForums

> {quote:title=jetzerm wrote:}{quote}
    > I miss the prepressforums.com. This site just isn't as featured, nor does it seem to have as much traffic and prepressforums.com.

As a researcher I am interested in what features you find missing. Being specific about the missing features will help the back office staff.

Transitioning to a new platform never happens overnight. Same goes for adding features to the new services.

The email notices have been much improved since the first weeks. I appreciate being able to edit posted messages and draft copies being available if you hit the wrong key when you are posting.

A better place for this conversation may be the Lounge area since it is not a prepress issue.

Uncle Dave

Edited by: Dave Mainwaring on Sep 14, 2007 8:47 AM

Comment

whats missing are the old posts, they need to be merged into this forum or the whole exercise was a waste of time.

Comment

The problem with importing the posts is that we didn't import users. Without the users the posts would have no ownership

Comment

yep - i miss ppf too - it was home.

Comment

Dave Mainwaring wrote:
            "As a researcher I am interested in what features you find missing. Being specific about the missing features will help the back office staff."