AB Dick Question

RoyBoom

I'm new here, and found this place in a search for a forum where I could ask some questions. I've been printing on an AB Dick 360 for 30 years, but the thing is getting pretty tired. A few months ago I picked up an 8920 with a T-head, Crestlines, some fancy spray outfit, and an IR dryer. The only problem is I've never run one like this.

My first question is on the T-head. I see that there is a wire that needs plugged in coming from the head to a box by the feeder section. I just want to start out running as a one color, but I'm not getting the thing to power up, and I suspect it is because that thing isn't plugged in. How do I get the press to power up with the T-head swung back out of the way? I've read the T-51 operator manual, but I'm not seeing this part in there.

Any help in getting me started is appreciated.

Roy

Hi. Most likely connector has something to do with "Cover open" safety circuit. You should call any press parts store and ask if there is a bypass plug exist. Also if you are a friend with anyone who is comfortable with electronic / electric stuff - he can help. I would, personally, install a switch "Thead" or "No Thead" closing the circuit within the press or with Thead.
Where are you located?

There should be a safety cover that goes in place when the T head is out. that should make an interlock switch that will allow the press to work.