Best Large format printer for Canvas Prints

tpare

I'll start with a disclaimer: I'm pretty new to the world of large format printing, so I apologize in advance for my ignorance and possibly silly question that result from that ignorance....

I'm looking for advice on purchasing or leasing a large format printer that will be used almost exclusively for canvas prints.

One of the most important factors is the ability eliminate the need to laminate the canvas after printing / before stretching. Some preliminary research has led to believe that any solvent or latex printer will address this need, and possibly an inkjet printer with a pre-treated canvas ( Can anyone confirm this?)

In terms of budget, I was looking around $7500 (or less) to purchase or roughly $650/ month lease (I don't want to rule out $20K+ Printers, but I would have to lease one if possible).

Another really valuable feature for my application, if it exists, is a printer that has a cutter capable of cutting through canvas (up to roughly 20 mil). Does anyone know if this is exists?

With regards to other features, aside from min. width of 54", I'm impartial and am open to suggestions on what is and is not important.

Thanks, in advance. I really appreciate anyone taking the time to help out.