Looking for a good freight carrier to ship my Xerox Versant 180

CliffSpielman

Hello all. I have a Xerox Versant 180 that I'm in the process of selling, but I'm new to shipping via freight and need to do some learning quickly.
Can anybody recommend a good freight carrier who knows how to safely pack and transport digital presses? I'm located in Albuquerque, NM but don't know yet to what location I'd be shipping the press.
Thx

I don't have a company name for you but I would suggest you contact your local sales office. They use 3rd party shipping companies for most equipment moves and deliveries. I'm not in your area but you for sure have a local equipment provider that could move that for you.

Mayflower Movers transported a few pieces of copier-type equipment for me without issue. You also may want to focus on someone who is "Air Ride" equipped for a gentler ride.

Have you already committed to being the responsible shipper? I've also sold equipment and left the transportation up to the buyer. Otherwise, I've sent with Uship.com and insured for full replacement value.

Have you already committed to being the responsible shipper? I've also sold equipment and left the transportation up to the buyer. Otherwise, I've sent with Uship.com and insured for full replacement value.
^^^ This.

Let the buyer arrange the transport. We sold a very old but perfectly working KM C352 MFP a couple of years ago, for something like £50 and ran test prints from all trays prior to it being collected by the buyer’s ‘man with a van’ who wheeled it 50m or so on tarmac to a van and then loaded it in on its back. A few days later we received an email saying one of the trays jams and what are we going to do about it. Sorry, but not our problem, your transport mistreated the machine.

I had good luck with Craters and Freighters. They crated and moved a Pitney Bowes DI-950 inserter for me at a reasonable cost. Maybe they can transport to NM.