PC user trouble with PSP install

SteveRobison

I have had PSP 7.x installed for a number of years while running XP os. and Acrobat 9.x
Only problem noted was Acrobat crashing more often with 9.x

Got a new 32 bit Dell PC running windows 7.0 and reinstalled PSP 7.x, no issues except for the crashing of Acrobat 9.x but it worked most of the time.

Unloaded PSP 7.x and did a clean install of PSP 10. That is when the trouble began.
Sudenly about 80% of the pdf files, I could not open. The top ribbon opposite the Acrobat logo would list my file name and next to that indicate Acrobat was not respoding. The screen was black and blank.

Others I could open, I could not save.

Unloaded Acrobat 9.x and reinstalled hoping ot solve the problem. Nope, didn't help.

Enfocus had me check my permissions. Since I am an administrator, that was not the issue. Had my IT guy double check that for me anyway.

Enfocus support then suggested that I install PSP 8.6. That worked fine. All pdfs were then accessible and able to open and save. Perfect.

Enfocus support then had me uninstall PSP 8.6 and reinstall PSP 10. The thought is that would clean up some installation misbehavior. Well that did not work. The problems with PSP 10 returned.

Anyone here have an idea of what I should do next?

-Steve

I have had PSP 7.x installed for a number of years while running XP os. and Acrobat 9.x
Only problem noted was Acrobat crashing more often with 9.x

Got a new 32 bit Dell PC running windows 7.0 and reinstalled PSP 7.x, no issues except for the crashing of Acrobat 9.x but it worked most of the time.

Unloaded PSP 7.x and did a clean install of PSP 10. That is when the trouble began.
Sudenly about 80% of the pdf files, I could not open. The top ribbon opposite the Acrobat logo would list my file name and next to that indicate Acrobat was not respoding. The screen was black and blank.

Others I could open, I could not save.