Rampage V11

@appstro, how much faster is v11 than 10.5. I am running 10.5 on 3 sep (rip/trap, proof, server) quad core HP workstations, would an upgrade to 11 be significant enough to justify the upgrade?

I have seen their demos and would like real world evaluations. You know those sales guys will say anything. This is for a client of mine that I do their prepress, I also work on a new 4.04? Prinergy install and it is exponentially faster than Rampage, just wonder if 11 can even be in the same league.

I have never used 10.5. I have used prinergy and it is faster, but you have way less control. None of the RIP's are perfect but after using Rampage, Brisque and Prinergy, I prefer Rampage.

I have been using Rampage for about 5 years and Prinerrgy for about 6 months, what do you consider as being more control? Just curious because we do a lot of color pubs and the speed factor is the biggest sticking point with pdfs and Rampage. I agree the organization of job parts in Rampage is nice and it is very easy to control via remote access, but ripping time seems to be the rate limiting step,, just wanted to know if there is a real difference in v11 or is it just another pay for interface change, like CS4.