SM52 water speeds to high

Apphoard

My water speeds are to high on my sm52. I know I can add more etch and alc. sub. But that creates more problems like blinding. I have new water rollers and know I have the rollers set correctly. I run de-integrated always. We also have a QM46 I cannot even come close to running his water is my point the plates wont even clean up. I have 14 years experience running a press and never had problems like this. We run Pressteks Freedom Pro plates which require to much water to begin with. But sice I cannot come close to running the QM water makes me believe there is something wrong on my press. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

First of all, I would like to ask some questions to possibly help you out. Your feedback will be very helpful. How old is the press? What do you consider high water speeds? You said that your water rollers are new, which ones? Is the water pan roller half crowned?
What is your Pre-dampening and Post dampening set at? Good settings should be Chrome roller to Dampener 5mm you could go a little heavier also, Dampener to Distributor 5mm and dampener to plate 4mm. Ink forms to plate 3mm. Ink ductor to Ink Fountain roller 4mm (critical) Did you check the Night Latch position with the press off? Is the plate similar to polyester or a you running metal? If you engage the ink rollers to the plate and get a solid and then try to put the damps on, how many revolutions before the plate is clean?
To backtrack a bit when did the problem occur? If you run with the bridge roller on are things better or worse? Sorry to ask all these but if were in your shop these are the same things i would address to try and solve your problem Ask yourself what changed and when did things start to go bad?