Banding on Versant 80 - is this 2nd btr issue?

gazfocus

As I’m quite new to using Xerox machines, I am still learning and trying to identify issues myself so that when I need to arrange service, I can tell them what the issue is so they can come equipped with the part (our service tech is a third party tech so our dealer supplies the parts rather than the tech having a car full of spares).

So, currently getting some banding on coated card stock and wondering if this is caused by the 2nd btr. Pictures attached showing the banding (hopefully you can see what I mean as the camera didn’t want to pick it up), and of the 2nd btr roller.

IMG_9762.jpegIMG_9763.jpegIMG_9769.jpeg

Plausible. Are you printing both sides of the sheets do the banding artifacts line up with the "dirt" on the 2nd BTR roller?

Plausible. Are you printing both sides of the sheets do the banding artifacts line up with the "dirt" on the 2nd BTR roller?
Our dealer has said it’s not likely to be the 2nd btr as it’d have black marks on it?

There’s a lot more areas on the roller than what you can see on a printed sheet so it’s hard to tell but yeh looks to line up.

Typical that I want to print a big run of greeting cards and now I can’t haha.

Photos of the halftone charts the dealer asked me to print from the service mode….

IMG_9776.jpegIMG_9778.jpegIMG_9779.jpegIMG_9781.jpegIMG_9782.jpegIMG_9783.jpegIMG_9785.jpeg

Its too bad you don't have an extra 2nd BTR to swap in to split test, but the halftone sheets indicate that your issue is not 2nd BTR because they are single sided. Could be a scratched fuser or IBT belt, or roller, or used up IBT cleaning blade. Not likely a RoS window because multiple colors are affected.