How did we do it.

Green Printer

Registered Users
How did we get our information before a forum such as this? Now adays you go on one of these forums and behold you get free information. It's up to you to decide if the info is truthfull. Remember if it's on the internet it must be true. HA HA HA HA

Trusted saleman, talked to service people, read most of the printing monthy publications, talked with other printers and shared horror stories, visited showrooms, customer installs. It was quite an intense learning curve.

How did we get our information before a forum such as this?
As a press operator I had the privilege to ask my father or elder cousins who were already in this profession. There aren't many generous operators who share their experience and knowledge with others.
This forum has a great contribution in my experience and career. I learned a lot from here.

Last edited:
Knowledge.

Gentlemen, "Chance favours the prepared mind"

Knowledge is most simply obtained by extensive reading of Trade Magazines, Technical Journals, Books and Reports.

However, regularly attending conferences, short courses and seminars is also important.

The trait that is most helpful is a burning curiosity to know how things work.

Regards, Alois

I started learning as a sophmore in HS from a wonderful teacher who recently retired garnering many awards for his graphic arts classrooms. Since then it has been mostly by making friends in the industry, sharing information and methods, reading, and of course . . . doing things wrong!!!

Gentlemen,

Why make a "Virtue" out of doing things wrong? ......... WHEN we should be doing "Things Riight First Time " every time !

Regard, Alois

Gentlemen,

Why make a "Virtue" out of doing things wrong? ......... WHEN we should be doing "Things Riight First Time " every time !

Regard, Alois