Label Printing - Thermal or Laser?

mattf

I know this might be the wrong location to ask this question, but I couldn't really find a place for it anywhere else on the forum.

I got a question concerning labels, needed some input if anyone was able to answer. I have a potential account that will demand millions of labels a year. With this, we need a specific type of technology that will be able to handle this. The main two that came to mind was Thermal and Laser printers.

Thermal of course is the common ideal, but if we have volume in the millions I'm not sure if it would work. There is also laser, but it has a specific up front cost related to it.

I was wondering if anyone would be able to give more expertise into this subject then I can at this time.

Label Printing

Label Printing

Mattf:
Is variable data printing one of your concerns as well? Either yes or no I think I can help.
This is my first time using this service so I do not want cross any ethical guidelines. I am not sure how to take it to the next level, i.e. gaining more info so that I may help you.
I hope this initial exchange gave you some hope.
Mike

Mattf:
Is variable data printing one of your concerns as well? Either yes or no I think I can help.
This is my first time using this service so I do not want cross any ethical guidelines. I am not sure how to take it to the next level, i.e. gaining more info so that I may help you.
I hope this initial exchange gave you some hope.
Mike

As far as I know there would only be about 30 different barcodes needed to be printed at any given time. That is kind of variable data, but its set in stone and isn't completely variable persay.

Edit: Got it wrong. There will be 30 different types of labels and around 30,000 different types of sku's. So yes, variable data would be involved.

Last edited:
label printing

label printing

Matt,
'Thanks for responding.