Pitstop Pro 10

rande

In Acrobat 9.
I'm new to this, just upgraded.
I'm trying to add a color; name it myself and build it; a die cut color.
How do I do that. I'm not finding it yet. Trying to get this job out.

thanks

In Acrobat 9.
I'm new to this, just upgraded.
I'm trying to add a color; name it myself and build it; a die cut color.
How do I do that. I'm not finding it yet. Trying to get this job out.

thanks

Select the color you want to add from within Inspector and then add it to the local database as shown in the attached image. You will have the option of naming it anything you please.

Attachments

• add_color.jpg
    add_color.jpg
    25.2 KB · Views: 184
Thanks.
How about just changing one item from 4 color to grayscale?
Not finding that yet.

In the screen shot above select "Convert to Gray" while you have the item selected.

Yes, I tried that but it came out gray not 100% black.
Can anyone make this black in pitstop.
I think its an affect in Indd.
I took it into Illy and unmasked it to get down
to where I could make it 100 black.

If it's type or a vector object just type the values in the CMYK boxes as shown in the screen shot above.

You can use a global change to map the color from one to another. The select similar object tool(s) will also allow you to do this. The crux of the problem is in PitStop's color management and the way they handle it.

If it's type or a vector object just type the values in the CMYK boxes as shown in the screen shot above.

I tried that, it wouldn't let me.

I don't know what it is. I ended up getting it to a vector but it had masks
on it, so I could get to it in pitstop.

I'll try Matts idea when I get some more time.

thanks

What exactly are you trying to change? You're not giving much information to explain what you are having problems with.

Back to my original question.
I'm back at trying to change a box to a "die cut" spot color.