Preps 5.3.1 Device Setup & Profiles + Magnus 400

MattG

Hey All:

I used to work at another company that used the Rampage workflow and we used to set up page sizes in the ppd and went through the steps of saving and loading the profiles so the plate would be positioned correctly on the sheet (Preps 3.7). I have been working at this company for 2 years now on Prinergy Evo using Preps 5.3 running to a Magnus 400.

It was just recently when we purchased a used press that I found out that although they have a something in the Device Setup called "Press Sheet Size", there is nothing in the device configuration in regards to the punch. Also, in the profiles, it's set to default. They apparently have been getting away with rolling cylinders and adjusting templates.

Can anyone tell me whether on this version of Preps you still have go through the whole setup of sheet sizes and profiles as I did in the old days and if so, can you enlighten me on the process?

Thank You!

Hey All:

I used to work at another company that used the Rampage workflow and we used to set up page sizes in the ppd and went through the steps of saving and loading the profiles so the plate would be positioned correctly on the sheet (Preps 3.7). I have been working at this company for 2 years now on Prinergy Evo using Preps 5.3 running to a Magnus 400.

It was just recently when we purchased a used press that I found out that although they have a something in the Device Setup called "Press Sheet Size", there is nothing in the device configuration in regards to the punch. Also, in the profiles, it's set to default. They apparently have been getting away with rolling cylinders and adjusting templates.

Can anyone tell me whether on this version of Preps you still have go through the whole setup of sheet sizes and profiles as I did in the old days and if so, can you enlighten me on the process?

Thank You!