Canon
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• From Brisque to Prinergy

Hy Everyone
    I'm new to this forum and for what I have seen so far it looks something I have been missing all my working life!
    I have been working with PSM and Brisque 3 and 4 for around 9 years
    I will start working for a new company next month that uses Prinergy!
    In a quick shot, what I am going to put myself into?
    Troubles or the move should be nice and easy???
    Thank you in advance and congratulation for this forum!!

Edited by: Adriano on Oct 27, 2007 3:18 AM

Re: From Brisque to Prinergy

We just switched from Rampage to Prinergy and it is pretty damn awesome. I think you'll be happy with it. I sure am. And if you have more questions, just post them on this forum and you will get answers. That being said, it's time for you to go kick some Prinergy Butt!

Comment

So Danny,
      What are the things that you like about it the most?

Comment

Thank you for the encouraging words!
        I am a bit nervous mostly about the workflow routine being different!
        Do you impose in Preps the ripped files like Brisque impose?
        And does it still have assg. files with CT and LW??
        I know nothing and I am not member of Creocentral so I can't download tutorials!
        Do you have any pdf tutorial I can have a look at it??
        Thank you for all the help I an get!!

Comment

Well, you impose on the fly. Let's say you take an 8pp Work and Turn. You can take a PDF, render it and hook up the proper layout in a few simple steps. Done! Or you can create a workflow that will do it all for you. Then you can have that workflow stop prior to proofing and plating until you're ready for it. You have lot's of control over how you want to do things. It's very cool! This week we are going to be 100 percent Prinergy and Zero percent Rampage. That being said, by friday I'll really know how I feel.

Danny

Comment

Good luck Danny and thank you for the input!