CASS and Presort - Looking for solution recommendations.

hotgfx

Hello everyone,

I hope this is the right forum for my inquiries about CASS and Presort.

I'm an industry consultant specializing in VDP. A client who has been producing VDP postcards recently asked me to look into both CASS and Presort software packages as they want to look at doing the mailing work in-house (they use a 3rd party mailhouse to do list processing for CASS and Presort now).

I know a bit (I'm by no means an expert, though) about CASS and Presort but was looking for some advice from users out there on some packages to take a look at. My client wants to utilize his .NET developers and add this CASS and Presort capability to his custom developed Web to Print storefront that currently accepts customer VDP orders. So we are looking for Server-based software with .NET API's that can be installed in a clustered environment.

The .NET interface should allow for full automation of the CASS and Presort process including making the Mail.dat file, postage statements, and tray tags available for download. If there was a way to query what the bad addresses were (which we may then allow people to "fix" online or at least view them), that would be excellent as well.

Speed is quite important. My client has a handful of rather large customers on his system now but has plans to hire a whole new digital sales team to signup new customers. The IT director wants to make sure that the solution can be scaled to handle some pretty high loads - say 20 lists, each at 250,000 records concurrently processed. Or, 100 lists at 5,000 records average each. Assuming that there is some queuing going on, concurrent processing in a load balanced environment across multiple cores/CPUs/servers is interesting.