Fusion Pro Imposer - Stack and Chunking

mcaputo

Hi all,

Looking for a little insight to an issue I'm having with Fusion Pro. I am attempting to output to multiple files while composing jobs that must be imposed. All of the documentation I have searched for has been vague at best. From what I have gathered, the stack must be divisible evenly by the chunk of records that you want to limit the files to. I have tried this time and time again with no luck. I am rather new to VDP, so any help would be greatly appreciated.

Cheers,

Mike

funny (not you, the situation), because I'm on an imac and had the same problems with fusion. I have a number of emails back and forth with fusion and nothing has ever been resolved. I've used fusion on a pc at my last position and didn't have any trouble. I have since decided no matter how long it takes me, to just do it all in indesign. I've tried everything with fusion. The fusion people couldn't even figure it out, so I'd say do it in design (i've got a pretty quick method now) if your records aren't more than 1000. Sorry I know this isn't helping anything but I sympathize with you.

3rd party imposition to boost your Fusion Pro productivity

3rd party imposition to boost your Fusion Pro productivity

What type of imposition do you need to do and for how many records/pages?
What is your output/print sheet size and what are your page sizes?
Is this a frequent job? How many times per month?

Perhaps one of the third party imposition solutions on the market would solve you issue and save you lots of time (instead of wasting time to do it manually in Indesign, etc.).

There are several solutions on the market that are economical and most developers offer free trial versions.

Ray Duval
Ultimate Technographics

ours is usually 4up on 12x18, 1000-1300 records not very frequent, postcard sizes like 5x7bleeds, 4x6bleeds, 5.5x8.5bleeds, maybe 1 to 2 times a month (pathetic i know).
I miss xmpie.