I have a dilemma.

G

I don't know if it is okay to put my concern here or not. If it is not I apologize and will go to the right location as soon as someone tells me where that is. I went to the Inkjet forum but wasn't authorized to post there and couldn't find anywhere else in my search. I just got here so I'm a newbie. I'll put my problem here just in case it is all right and if not then maybe someone will steer me right. There didn't seem to be a right place that I could find.

Greetings all;

This is my first posting here so, if you would, please bear with me if I miss a point of protocol or etiquette. I have about a dozen musical CDs in release and out there at most of the major sites. I can't afford going to manufacturers for my printed sleeves. There are so many different sleeves that I need and I don't need hundreds and thousands of each. I have purchased a CD duplicator and now I need a printer. Ink is a big question, given the costs and I am planning on the one hand to purchase what is needed to refill my cartridges from Precision Color and on the other hand it is no problem. What I mean is that I am torn between getting the Canon Pro 100 or the Canon G-4200. I know that the Pro 100 will handle heavier cardstock. I do not know what the limits of the G-4200 are. I have seen where it will print 64# cardstock but I suspect it might well handle 20 or 30 more than that and I will be hand feeding each sheet. I'm not that concerned with quality of image on the sleeve. Adequate is fine with me. My bigger concern is the ease of printing, whether it be 5X5 stock or bigger sheets that I would construct the 5X5 out of. I know it's a lot of work but I have a lot of time.