Konica Minolta bizhub press c7000 fiery connections

Marvel Websites

Hello All.. Newbie here! We are in digital marketing business for long and expanding in printing. Got a bizhub press c7000. used. tried copying. seems ok. A controller, Fiery E100-02 came with it. what are the right drivers and connections for the machine and controller? Should I connect fiery to my laptop or directly to the machine? quite confused as to what is flow of the connections in regards to print machine, driver, laptop, fiery controller etc. Really appreciate all the help I can get! Thank you.

Connect the controller to the printer and the controller to your network. You'll need to do some googling or use chatgpt for detailed steps. Install the free Fiery Command Workstation client from fiery.com on computers you desire to print from.

Connect the controller to the printer and the controller to your network. You'll need to do some googling or use chatgpt for detailed steps. Install the free Fiery Command Workstation client from fiery.com on computers you desire to print from.
Thank you much for your reply!

Fiery Command Workstation needs the Fiery on the Local network to operate correctly.

Hard Learned Caveats -

IF the Fiery doesn't 'see' the printer:
1. Shut down Fiery and Printer.
2. Disconnect Printer and Fiery from the network and each other - yes note the correct ports for each cable and disconnect all the ethernet cables.
3. If you don't know which port(s) then follow along and you MAY have to repeat with Printer to Fiery connection on a different Fiery port.
4. Boot Printer (NOT RESTART - SHUTDOWN THEN START)
5. Printer will complain no network - this is expected behavior.
6. Boot Fiery (NOT RESTART - SHUTDOWN THEN START)
7. Fiery takes a LONG time to come ready.
8. Wait for display on the Fiery CPU to finish booting BEFORE logging in at monitor and keyboard as Admin pswd:Fiery.1
9. Fiery will complain no network - this is expected behavior and is the CRITICAL step.