Need help from someone that works in a print shop dealing with customer service

Christine

I am a college student that hopes to work in the print industry some day. I have a research assignment that requires me to ask a few questions of someone in the print industry that is involved with customer service.

Questions:
How long have you been in the business?
What is the name and location of the shop you work in?
How long have you worked there?
What you like most about the job:
What you like least about the job:
What sort of training do you have?
What are your main responsibilities and duties?
Type of equipment in the shop and what services you offer?
Any other information or advice about the industry?

I hope there's someone out there that can help me out! Thanks

I'm just curious, which questions are a violation?
Because these are the questions my teacher gave me and she has worked in the industry for a very long time. I'm not sure why she would assign this if it is violation...

I'm just curious, which questions are a violation?
Because these are the questions my teacher gave me and she has worked in the industry for a very long time. I'm not sure why she would assign this if it is violation...

I agree with VladCanada's concern. Your teacher may have worked in the print industry but this is a different issue.

E.g. "What is the name and location of the shop you work in?" will cause problems with:

"What you like least about the job:" Could reflect negatively on company management and/or result in libel issues.
"What sort of training do you have?" Could reflect negatively on company management and/or result in libel issues.
"What are your main responsibilities and duties?" Could reflect negatively on company management and/or result in libel issues.
"Type of equipment in the shop and what services you offer?" May be propriety information.