Avantra 25 and Focus Jam error

Angel Feliz

Hello

Any One Would Help me to determine what's causing a focus Jam error and the way to Home position the Focus in case of being necesary?

Also can any one send me a Service Manual for the Avantra 25?

need Help Urgently!

Regards

Angel

Hello

Any One Would Help me to determine what's causing a focus Jam error and the way to Home position the Focus in case of being necesary?

Also can any one send me a Service Manual for the Avantra 25?

need Help Urgently!

Regards

Angel

Hi, you have to have access to focus lens, some how the home sensor missed the flag's position. You have to try to release the pin which controls the movement of the lens. I do not use any special tool to remove the carriage since I am an Engineer;). If you aren't an Engineer ( But you are )you should use the Carriage tool, otherwise, the carriage bearings will Fly all over the place. Tough Job, but the result worth it. You will have a happy customer at the end of the day. Need any thing? Contact me.
Good Luck.
[email protected]
armyaservices1 ON SKYPE

Last edited:
Thanks Vlad and Armya, i neeed a litlle bit more info from you guys

Thanks Vlad and Armya, i neeed a litlle bit more info from you guys

Hello!