How do you make a 2nd hit in RAMpage?

appstro

We cannot seem to get RAMpage to make "stay aways" on second hits around knocked out areas. We end up making the colors process to make it work. Like using black and a 30% cyan as the second hit. We'd like to leave the file colors as is for proofing. How are you all handling this?

Mike

How are you specifying the 2nd hit? we have always just done it by assigning the elements an extra ink, and specify a pullback on it.

How do you specify a "pull back"? I am totally new to RAMpage and I cannot seem to get any combination of selections in the trap/rip dialog to get this to work.

Are you using a rich black? If the ink that needs the pullback isn't part of a rich black, you can manually do a pullback like this.
1. Select the object to pull back.
2. Select the choke trap and the amount of trap you want.
3. Select the check box of the color you want to pull back.
4. Save.
5. Preview change.