KM C4070 verse Fujifilm v3100i

BigSi

Let the battle commece:). I know all the usual issues. But lets just assume levels of support are the same. Type of work is the same.

Looking at-

Colour consistency on longish runs (especially solids)
Registration
Speed
Range of stock. thin to thick

Not to worried about finishing options (I tend to offline finish). Not to worried about envelopes (I do these offset ).

I currently run an old v2100. I realise the v3100i and the v2100 are essentially the same machine (except for the long air feed draws). Its just that I have no experience with KM production machines.

I love the the auto alignment system (full width something?) that the fuji machines have. I'm assuming the KM has something similar?.

I know someone who has had a lot of trouble with there v3100i but I'm hoping it's just that it's more of a lemon.

Your input and thoughts are appreciated.

ta Simon

Last edited:
Sorry are you buying new or used for each?
Being I understand the C4070 is current generation but the Fuji/xerox v3100 would be past generation?

The v2100/v3100/v4100 would be a category above the c4070, this would be comparable to the v280.

Hi Pip thanks for this.

The Km would be brand new. The v3100i about 2.5years old. I don't really consider this an issue in It's self as both would be under FSMC. Interesting to know that the C4070 is a level below the Fuji. Which makes sense as the purchase price is almost identical.
Fyi. you can't buy a v3100i brand new in this part of the world now.

Ah ok, is the 4100 available anymore through Xerox or is budget in the criteria? although that should be due for an new update in the next year.
Have you looked at Fuji's Revoria range? They're making their way across the globe now but have no idea on pricing compared to Xerox.

Also are you planning on keeping your 2100?

Last edited: