New Komori Feeder Operator

I'm a new Feeder operator on a 8 color Komori Lithrone 40 series litho press. We run yupo, and arjobex brand materials, its a really thin plastic for labels.

I've had in house training, but it still didn't seem enough. Now I'm on my own just me and the operator. I still have a crap load of kick offs! Id like to get some tips and what not so I can become a better feeder operator.

I keep getting told that if there coming down the feed table straight everything should be good. We run our material just about 1/8" below the feeder gate. Our sheets vary from size, from 40x28 down to 29x19. It seems like I have a better chance of having a good night when we run big sheets. its when we get to the smaller sheets I have lots of kick offs.

How Do I know how to adjust my pick up suckers, foot air, and side air properly.

The last problem I couldn't figure out was we would run about 2000 sheets then it would randomly kick a sheet sideways a bit, the operator side would be advanced. just enough to trip the press off. Ive been told to listen to it, it sounds like its feeding good, then that random sheet would kick.

Id like to know any type of information and or tips to make me better

First step is to check the Anti Static equipment on your press. I assume the Komori has some kind of Static elimination fitted. If not go old school with Metal Christmas tinsel.
To avoid static, maintain at least 42% relative humidity. Also check if there is ionizing
air units at the feeder and/or delivery.

are you moving your forwarding suckers and your drive wheels in when you go to a smaller sheet? Ive also found that when running any substrate with a high static charge a bit more feeder blast better separate the sheets. Are their other feeder operators in the shop that are successful at running these tough stocks? If so don't be ashamed to ask for tips from them!!!