Remove everything but dieline

lnivin

I've been looking for a way to choose everything but die line color. Then with this chosen, delete it. Leaving only the die line.

For us, this would be a great Action.

Hi Inivin, the action list commands are:

Select all
Select spot color <Name of Spot Color>
AND
NOT
Remove selection

Hope this helps!
pd

Thank you for the post prepressdork, I am still learning, so I hesitate to comment. Another workable alternative could be:

Select spot color <Name of Spot Color>
NOT
Remove selection

The NOT operator excludes, so in this case it acts as an inverse to the Die colour selection (select die colour, inverse selection). In other words select everything except the die colour. NOT only applies to the immediately preceeding item in the list of selections.

A good introduction to PitStop Pro Action Lists can be found in the recent Enfocus Virtual Safari recordings – PITSTOP TECH SUPPORT SAFARI:

Enfocus Virtual Safari

Stephen Marsh

Yep agree with Stephan, the AND is not necessary as you only have one selection (Select spot color)

Thanks for the reply Andrew, extending the original question I am still kicking around how to remove everything except the die AND the registration or page marks.

It is probably “select objects inside/outside region” to exclude the trim/page marks, or perhaps selecting using registration colour – however I am not getting the desired result.

EDIT: The key was the OR operator.

Select all (optional step)
Select objects outside region <trim box>
Select spot color <name of spot color>
OR
NOT

Remove selection

Stephen Marsh

Last edited:
Thanks for the reply Andrew, extending the original question I am still kicking around how to remove everything except the die AND the registration or page marks.

It is probably “select objects inside/outside region” to exclude the trim/page marks, or perhaps selecting using registration colour – however I am not getting the desired result.